MONUMENT RESTORATION

Who has ever built a spire? – We did it!

In 2015, the Berlin / Hoppegarten branch was awarded the contract for the steel construction and assembly work for the restoration of the church tower of the Parochialkirche in Berlin’s Mitte district.

After a long preparation phase in which the woodworkers and plumbers also completed their work on the steel substructure, the reconstruction of the church tower of the so-called “Spielkirche” began on 27 June 2016.

The equipment now also includes a carillon of 52 bells, which can be played again in the future. The work was successfully completed on 30 June and the steeple was set at a height of 64 metres.


Video Monument Restoration

WARM / HOT RIVETING

Hot riveting according to DIN 124

 

An old process in modern application.

 

The restoration of historical steel constructions in accordance with the requirements of historical monuments is becoming more and more important. The connection of the individual steel components by the riveting process is an essential aspect of stability and aesthetics. The application is normatively regulated in DIN EN ISO 1090-2 in conjunction with DIN 124, one of the oldest DIN standards still valid today.

 

We have been using the hot riveting process since 2006. Rivet diameter: 10 - 27mm Component weights: up to 60.0 tons.

 

Information on warm / hot riveting

Video Hot Riveting

Innovation and quality – for your benefit!

DENKMAL-RESTAURATION

Wer hat schon einmal einen Kirchturm gebaut? - Na wir!

2015 erhielt die Niederlassung Berlin / Hoppegarten den Auftrag für die Stahlbau- und Montagearbeiten zur Wiederherstellung des Kirchturms der Parochialkirche in Berlins Mitte.

Nach einer langen Vorbereitungsphase, in der auch die Holzbauer und Spengler ihr Werk an der Stahlunterkonstruktion vollbrachten begann am 27.06.2016 der Wiederaufbau des Kirchturmes der sogenannten "Spielkirche".

Zur Ausstattung gehören nun auch insgesamt 52 Glocken, mit denen künftig wieder musiziert werden kann. Die Arbeiten wurden am 30.Juni erfolgreich abgeschlossen und die Kirchturmspitze in einer Höhe von 64 Metern gesetzt.

Video Denkmal-Restauration

WARM-/HEIßNIETEN

Warmnieten nach DIN 124

Ein altes Verfahren in moderner Anwendung.

Die denkmalgerechte Sanierung historischer Stahlkonstruktion gewinnt immer an Bedeutung. Hierbei ist besonders die Verbindung der einzelnen Stahlbauteile durch das Nietverfahren ein wesentlicher Aspekt von Stabilität und Ästhetik. Normativ geregelt ist die Anwendung in der DIN EN ISO 1090-2 in Verbindung mit DIN 124, eine der ältesten heute noch gültigen DIN-Normen überhaupt.

Seit 2006 wird das Verfahren des Warmnietens bei uns eingesetzt. Nietdurchmesser: 10 – 27mm Bauteilgewichte: bis 60,0 Tonnen.

Informationen zum Warm-/Heißnieten

Video Heißnieten

 

Innovation und Qualität – zu Ihrem Vorteil!